Mansfield Township School District

    Board of Education


    The Mansfield Township Board of Education is comprised of nine elected members serving three-year, rotating terms. School board members serve on a volunteer basis, receiving no monetary compensation.

    There is an opportunity for any member of the public to address the board at the start of each meeting.  Discussion is limited to three (3) minutes for each individual with total public participation time limited to thirty(30) minutes.

    The Board conducts business at regularly scheduled public meetings. 

    Meetings are held in the media center of the Mansfield Township Elementary School beginning at 6:30 p.m.  The board encourages the involvement of community residents in the education of its children and welcomes them to all public meetings. All meetings follow Robert's Rules of Order and the Open Public Meetings Act, P.L. 1975.


    Board of Education Members and Terms


    Frank Armenante, President

    1/06/2021 - 12/31/2023


    Abbey True Harris, Vice President

    1/02/2020 - 12/31/2022


    Andrea Melton

     12/13/2021 - 12/31/2022


    Ryan Ballard

    1/05/2022 - 12/31/2024


    James Sullivan

    1/5/2022 - 12/31/2024


    Stephen Thomas

    1/02/2020 - 12/31/2022


    Allyson Johnston

    1/06/2021 - 12/31/2023


    Emily Green

    1/06/2021 - 12/31/2023



    Ms. Danielle Dolci - Business Administrator/Board Secretary



    New Jersey School Boards Association



    New Jersey Department of Education





    Minutes are posted on the web page after they have been approved by the board of education.